Page 4 - Flathead Beacon // 2.19.14
P. 4



4 | FEBRUARY 19, 2014  FLATHEADBEACON.COM


OPENING SHOT

By GREG LINDSTROM

















































>> TIM HOESL 
GIVES A SIGN TO EDITOR IN CHIEF
Kellyn Brown: editor@latheadbeacon.com
STAFF WRITERS
Justin Franz: jfranz@latheadbeacon.com ADVERTISING INQUIRIES
advertise@latheadbeacon.com
FLATHEAD BEACON OFFICE
17 Main St.
START THE RACE Molly Priddy: mpriddy@latheadbeacon.com Kalispell, MT 59901 
BETWEEN DYLAN GENERAL MANAGER
Lance Fahrney: lance@latheadbeacon.com
Dillon Tabish: dtabish@latheadbeacon.com
ART DIRECTOR
Steve Larson: slarson@latheadbeacon.com
Phone: 406.257.9220
RICHMOND, LEFT, OUR MISSION
EVENTS EDITOR
The Flathead Beacon is distributed every 
CHRIS RUBY AND To publish a multimedia-driven and truly MEDIA DIRECTOR
Greg Lindstrom : greg@latheadbeacon.com
Colin Hickey: events@latheadbeacon.com
GRAPHIC DESIGNERS:
Sharilyn Fairweather, Dwayne Harris, Wednesday for free at locations throughout the Flathead, Mission and Tobacco Valleys.
independent news source; a medium CONTRIBUTING WRITERS
Dane Williams
MARK RUBY, where everyone who wants a voice, has WEB MASTER
Kyle Dennis: kdennis@latheadbeacon.com
Christie Burns, Rob Breeding, Joe Carbonari, Email: graphics@latheadbeacon.com
For all delivery inquiries: Delivery@FlatheadBeacon.com or call 
RIGHT, DURING THE one. To approach journalism armed with Tim Baldwin, Mike Jopek, Mark Rifey,
Dave Skinner
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE:
406-257-9220
BARSTOOL RACES curiosity and even hands, relecting the SENIOR WRITER
Tristan Scott: tscott @latheadbeacon.com
Melanie Corkish: billing@latheadbeacon.com
This publication may not be reproduced, either 
AT THE 36TH values ingrained in western Montana.
ADVERTISING DIRECTOR
Bob Hunt: hunt@latheadbeacon.com
ADVISORY BOARD CHAIR
in whole or part, in any form without written 
ANNUAL CABIN PRODUCTION/MARKETING COORDINATOR
Sammi Johnson: sammi@latheadbeacon.com
ADVERTISING SALES
Liz Marchi
permission from the publisher.
Sean Bradley, Cathy Coletti, Meredith 
FEVER DAYS.
Coopman, Matt Culley, Nic Headlee, 
2014 Member
Kelly Siblerud
2014 Member


























   2   3   4   5   6