Six Local Players Named Class A All-State Softball

By Beacon Staff

Six players from Western A made the Class A all-state softball team, including three from state champion Polson: senior Staci Benson, junior Kayla Duford and junior Kodi Woods. The other three honorees are Whitefish senior Hailey Mortensen, Columbia Falls sophomore Shaun Rowe and Libby junior Alysha Martin.

Below is a list of the rest of Western A players who were selected all-conference, but not all-state.


-Shalaina Duford, Fr., Polson – first team
-Kaitlyn Wehrli, Sr., Whitefish – first team
-Bethany Colman, So., Ronan – first team


-Kayla Duford, Jr., Polson – first team
-Hailey Mortensen, Sr., Whitefish – first team
-Katie Andrews, Jr., Ronan – second team
-Lexie Hageness, So., Libby – second team


-Jaime Gilden, Jr., Libby – first team
-Ashley Johnson, So., Polson – first team
-Kodi Woods, Jr., Polson – second team
-Michonne Cronquist, Sr., Columbia Falls – second team
-Emma Baldonado, Jr., Whitefish (honorable mention)

Stay Connected with the Daily Roundup.

Sign up for our newsletter and get the best of the Beacon delivered every day to your inbox.