Three Chosen as Possible Replacements for Brueggeman

By Beacon Staff

POLSON – The Lake and Flathead county Republican Central Committees have forwarded three names to county commissioners for their consideration in replacing state Sen. John Brueggeman of Polson.

Brueggeman announced his resignation last month to focus on his career. The majority of his Senate District 6 is in Lake County, but includes some areas in Flathead County.

Lake County commissioners will hold closed interviews on Jan. 3 for Rep. Jana Taylor of Dayton, Darold Schaffer of Big Arm and Rory Horning of Polson.

Lake County Commissioner Paddy Trusler tells KERR-AM that they hope to have a decision by Jan. 4.

The 2011 Legislature convenes on Jan. 3.

Stay Connected with the Daily Roundup.

Sign up for our newsletter and get the best of the Beacon delivered every day to your inbox.