Class A All-State and All-Conference Teams

By Beacon Staff

Eight local players have been named to the Class A boys and girls all-state basketball teams, including four from Polson and three from Columbia Falls.

Making the boys team are Columbia Falls senior point guard Nick Emerson, Columbia Falls junior post Austin Barth, Polson senior forward Kyle Bagnell and Polson senior forward Louis Mohr.

Northwestern A’s representatives on the girls team are Polson senior guard Breanne Kelley, Polson junior forward Riley Kenney, Libby senior guard Jaime Gilden and Columbia Falls senior post Kayla DeWit, who was selected for the third straight year.

All-conference selections for Northwestern A have also been announced. They are listed below.


First Team:

Nick Emerson, Senior, Columbia Falls – Co-MVP
Louis Mohr, Senior, Polson – Co-MVP
Kyle Bagnell, Senior, Polson
Kaleb Johnson, Senior, Columbia Falls
Austin Barth, Junior, Columbia Falls
Gage Vasquez, Junior, Whitefish

Second Team:

Justin Dustybull, Senior, Ronan
Sheldon Fisher, Senior, Polson
Parker Johnson, Junior, Columbia Falls
Tyler Krell, Junior, Polson
Kelly May, Senior, Libby
Mac Roche, Senior, Whitefish

Honorable Mention:

Lucas Black, Senior, Ronan
Alex Cislo, Senior, Libby
Garrett Craig, Senior, Libby
Drew Galbraith, Senior, Whitefish
Kevin Wroblewski, Senior, Ronan


First Team:

Kayla DeWit, Senior, Columbia Falls – MVP
Hope Burlage, Sophomore, Columbia Falls
Jaime Gilden, Senior, Libby
Danielle Gilley, Senior, Columbia Falls
Breanne Kelley, Senior, Polson
Riley Kenney, Junior, Polson

Second Team:

Logan Best, Senior, Libby
Jonna Grant, Senior, Polson
Tailyr Irvine, Senior, Ronan
Alysha Martin, Senior, Libby
Olivia Nagler, Senior, Whitefish
Jonna Werner, Senior, Columbia Falls

Honorable Mention:

Courtney Clairmont, Sophomore, Ronan
Olivia Curtiss, Senior, Whitefish
Jessica Poe, Junior, Whitefish
Alice VanGunten, Senior, Ronan

Stay Connected with the Daily Roundup.

Sign up for our newsletter and get the best of the Beacon delivered every day to your inbox.