Kalispell’s Porch Second at Montana State Men’s Amateur Tournament

Porch shot a 1-under 71 in the final round and finished seven strokes behind the winner

By Beacon Staff

Ryan Porch, a sophomore at the University of Idaho and a Kalispell native, was runner-up for the second consecutive year at the Montana State Men’s Amateur golf tournament at Meadow Lark Country Club in Great Falls last weekend.

Porch, a 2013 graduate of Glacier High School, shot a 1-under 71 in the final round and finished seven strokes behind the winner, Tom Swanson of Missoula. Porch carded 69-68-71 — 208. Swanson shot 65-66-70 — 201.

Payton Taylor of Hamilton placed third, 71-66-73 — 210.

Mark Mance, representing Iron Horse Golf Course, placed seventh, 74-73-70 — 217.

Shawn Tucker of Whitefish tied for 11th, 72-73-73 — 218.

2015 Montana State Men’s Amateur

At Meadow Lark Country Club

Final standings

Tom Swanson, Missoula Cc65-66-70—201 -15

Ryan Porch, Village Greens69-68-71—208 -8

Payton Taylor, Hamilton Gc71-66-73—210 -6

Jake Hedge, Yellowstone Cc74-72-68—214 -2

Bill Dunn, Missoula Cc69-70-76—215 -1

Brandon McIver, Yellowstone72-68-75—215 -1

Mark Mance, Iron Horse Gc74-73-70—217 +1

Jerry Pearsall, Yellowstone Cc70-73-74—217 +1

Justin Ahlers, Bill Roberts Gc77-73-67—217 +1

Easton Enott, Meadow Lark69-75-73—217 +1

Eli Rogers, Hamilton Gc69-74-75—218 +2

Shawn Tucker, Whitefish Lake72-73-73—218 +2

Tyler Jessop, Hamilton Gc74-70-75—219 +3

Brett Bennyhoff, Mdw. Lark77-74-68—219 +3

Craig Hurlbert, Stock Farm71-74-74—219 +3

Marcus Drange, Exch. City71-74-74—219 +3

Logan Lindholm, Buffalo Hill73-74-73—220 +4

Jordy Donoven, Prairie Farms72-74-74—220 +4

Kelly Gilligan, Eagle Falls70-77-73—220 +4

Spencer Williams, Bill Roberts76-72-72—220 +4

Connor Miele, Yegen Gc75-74-71—220 +4

Joey Moore, Hilands Gc70-78-72—220 +4

Sean Benson, Briarwood Cc72-70-78—220 +4

Derek Fuhs, Valley View Gc76-74-71—221 +5

Brian Beach, Larchmont Gc74-69-78—221 +5

J. B. Coleman, Yellowstone72-70-80—222 +6

Joe Cielak, Cabinet View GC77-72-73—222 +6

Tyler Ordahl, Plentywood Gc73-78-71—222 +6

Ryan Keenan, Eagle Bend Gc77-72-75—224 +8

Josh Hedge, Yellowstone Cc71-77-77—225 +9

Bennett Macintyre, G.Me71-85-70—226 +10

Monty Kuka, MLCC76-73-77—226 +10

Bob Hasquet, Missoula73-74-79—226 +10

Logan Iverson, N.Pine75-72-79—226 +10

Danny Bucky Crippen, Msla74-77-75—226 +10

Brady Kirkeby, Helena75-77-74—-226 +10

Michael Williams, Helena74-74-78—226 +10

Stay Connected with the Daily Roundup.

Sign up for our newsletter and get the best of the Beacon delivered every day to your inbox.