2017 Election Results

Election results from Northwest Montana

By Dillon Tabish
Voters cast their ballots at the Flathead County Fairgrounds on Nov. 7, 2017. Greg Lindstrom | Flathead Beacon

Updated: Nov. 8, 12:30 p.m.

Election Day concluded Tuesday with ballots being cast across Flathead County for municipal races.

Here are the latest results from the Flathead County and Lincoln County elections departments:


City Council

Ward 3

Jim Atkinson  214 (32%)

Karlene Osorio-Khor    192 (28.7%)

Kyle Waterman    261 (39%)

Ward 4

Sid Daoud    124 (24%)

Tim Kluesner    387 (75%)

Uncontested Races: Mayor Mark Johnson; Ward 1 City Councilor Sandra Carlson; Ward 2 City Councilor Chad Graham; Municipal Judge Lori Adam

Columbia Falls


Donald Barnhart    562 (87%)

John Rallis     75 (11.7%)

City Council (top three voter getters elected)

Stephen Duffy     289 (16.87%)

Jennifer Lovering    466 (27.2%)

Paula Robinson     509 (29.7%)

Michael Shepard    438 (25.5%)


Municipal Court Judge

Kristi Curtis    621 (40%)

William Hileman     842 (54.6%)

Uncontested: City councilors Andy Feury, Melissa Hartman, Ryan Hennen



Dallas Carr   173

Charles Ekstedt     108

Chris Penner    7


City Council (top three vote getters will be elected)

Gary Armstrong     399

Gary Beach      417

Arlen Magill      220

Kristin Smith     362

Eureka School Bond

Elementary District

Yes    550

No    813

High School District

Yes   649

No    1,069

Stay Connected with the Daily Roundup.

Sign up for our newsletter and get the best of the Beacon delivered every day to your inbox.